Skip navigation

A friend asked me a bunch of questions about myself. A couple of them were pretty straightforward. There were some I did not have the answers to at first, so I had to think long and hard for a while. It gives me a stroke as how little I know of me and yet I know more about myself than anyone. Which means no one really knows me. Not even me.

I’ve got to know my self in a more intimate light. I think I have changed quite a lot. I have different answers about me. Me in the past and me in the present. So what about me in the future? Will I be the same as I am now? Who knows? Maybe in ten years I’d think the same thing again. Who knows.

I loved my past but I never want to push the rewind button because it was never there. There’s nothing I want to change about my past for life doesn’t look back. Time will not wait. My life is blessed and I love myself for everything I am. I lived with myself for all those years.

Even so, I still can’t help but to wonder how I changed. I can remember my past clearly and feel the feeling of my young. Some of me now is going according to my plan. But in fact, some of the best moment of my life occured when I am not prepared for it. It was simply hiding on the other side of the moon. Unpredictable. That’s how change happens. One person, one moment at a time.

Everybody’s changing, and so am I. Life is indeed a series of natural and beautiful changes. I always have a choice, change or stay the same. There are no rules to this thing. There are no right or wrong. I can make the best or the worst of it, but I want to live a life I am proud of. For what it’s worth, it’s never too late or too early to be whoever I want to be. I just want to make the best of it, feel things I’ve never felt before, meet people with a different point of view.

Life is changing. Things change, it can never be the same. Friends come and leave for life doesn’t stop for anybody. Let reality be reality, let things flow naturally forward.

04.09.12 Looking at my self from the outside

4 Comments

  1. Reblogged this on senjaPELANGI and commented:
    ;)

    • hery mada indra paska
    • Posted October 17, 2012 at 4:11 am
    • Permalink
    • Reply

    uhuiii :)

    • Hyuhuu :)

  2. : )


Leave a Reply

