Skip navigation

Can’t Take That Away
(M. carey)

They can say,
Anything they want to say,
Try to bring me down,
But I will not allow anyone to succeed hanging clouds over me,
And they can try
How to make me feel that I,
Don’t matter at all,
But I refuse to falter in what I believe or loose faith in my dreams

‘Cause there’s,
There’s a light in me,
That shines brightly,
They can try,
But they can’t take that away from me

They can do
Anything they want to you,
If you let them in,
But they won’t ever win,
If you cling to you pride, and just push them aside,
See I,
I have learned,
There’s an inner peace I own,
Something in my soul that they can not possess
So I won’t be afraid and the darkness will fade

‘Cause there’s,
There’s light in me me,
That shines brightly,
They can try,
But they can’t take that away from me
Certainly God will guide me where I need to go

They can say
Anything they want to say,
Try to bring me down,
But I won’t face the ground,
I will rise steadily sailing out of their reach,
Although they do try,
How to make me feel that I,
Don’t matter at all,
But I refuse to fall,
Tell me what I believe or loose faith in my dreams,
‘Cause there’s a light in me,
That shines brightly yes

They can try but they can’t take that away from me

****

Today, In laboratory computer’s room and hear this song from other PC. It’s the first time I hear this song, but because here is quiet enough so I can hear the lyric clearly at some part. Then, I try to search the exact lyric. Well, The words sound nicely. Just suddenly makes me thinking that, whatever happens or wherever goes on in this journey of life, what we can get is the Faith to God. Only our selves and God.

Semua orang berhak mengatakan apa yang dia mau. Mereka berhak mengatakan apapun. Saya bisa, saya tidak bisa. Tapi jika saya yakin saya bisa, saya pasti bisa.

Allah sesuai prasangka hambaNya.., maka berprasangka baik selalu agar menjadi baik akhirnya, karena Allah akan selalu mengikuti prasangka hamba  terhadap- Nya.

Kuatkan azzam, bulatkan tekad, raih cita-cita…! Innallaha ma ana…

2 Comments

  1. INFIRUUU!!! GAMBARUUU!!!!

  2. insyaallah bisa.
    Sabar dan Khusnudzon yang didahulukan..


Leave a Reply

