Skip navigation

You look at me and call me oppresed,

simply because of the way I’m dressed

You know me not for what is inside,

you judge the clothing I wear with pride

My body is not for your eyes to hold,

you must speak to my mind

I’m individual, I’m no man slave,

it’s Allah’s pleasure that I only crave

I have a voice so I will be heard,

for in my head I can carry His word

O women, wrap your close cloak,

so you won’t be bothered by ignorant folk

Man doesn’t tell me to dress this way,

it’s law from God that I obey

Oppressed is something I’m trully not,

for liberation is what’s I’ve got

It was given to me many years ago,

with the right to prosper, with the right to grow

I can climb mountains or cross the seas,

expand my mind in all degrees

For God Himself gave us liberty,

when He sent Islam, to You and Me ..

2 Comments

  1. zon blogmu ada iklan visit israelnya,,, hiiiiy

    • really?? dimana Nels? ku tak tahu.. hee… mending Visit Mecca aja yuk.. :)


Leave a Reply

